All new varieties entered for testing in the Fleuroselect trials are examined by the Entries & Evaluations Committee (EEC).

Its role is twofold:

  • Define the new Gold Medal winners and varieties granted Novelty Protection based upon the results of the past trial season
  • Accept/decline entries for the new trial season and advise on adequate comparisons

Chair: Ruud Brinkkemper, PanAmerican Seed (Chair)
Members: Alain Boggio (Melba Consulting), Marcel Burri (Wyss Samen), Henk Dresselhuys (Selecta one), Heike Gronemann (Sakata), Sabine Kratzenberg (Benary), Volker Schevel (Volmary), Herbert Wehrle (Graines Voltz), Gerard Werink (Syngenta)